Creativity and Business

I’m sitting here in a conference called Creativity Moves Nashville. I’m here because I believe in the value of collaboration and interdependence between creativity and business. We can always debate the meaning of creativity or even the meaning of business, but what made me excited about moving to Nashville a year ago was knowing how important creativity is to the ecosystem of Nashville due to the music.

We’ve had very good discussions this afternoon and I’m finding many like minded people. I admit I was skeptical and expected to find many creative fruits and nuts. But what I see are people that are passionate about creativity for both arts sake and financial sake. 

But the overwhelming theme of the conversations is how do we make Nashville an even better place. No one is content to just “keep” it creative. They want it to be better, more open, more collaborative, more financially successful, more inclusive. I love it.

Categories: Deep Thoughts

Please Leave a Reply!

