Home Alone – Dazed

Ahh, the last Home Alone post. I’ve worked so hard that, as they say in these parts, I’m just plumb tuckered out. The work at home has been intense, but the work at Mercury has been busier than usual with a major event happening last Thursday. That’s right, I’m using my personal blog to shill for our first app we’ve ever done for ourselves!

We released Crossly, a multi-player crosswords game, to glowing reviews (example here) and a featured spot in the App Store.

Best_New_Game

This app has been a labor of love, worked on by the dedicated designers and developers of Mercury Intermedia to bring their talents directly to an app instead of working with another company. Think of it like a house an architect builds for herself. All the joys of freedom but all the responsibilities of ownership. They did a terrific job and delivered a stunning interface and interesting game play, including the ability to taunt your opponent whenever you successfully steal a clue.

I encourage all of you to download it, play it, and share it with your friends and family. I personally think it is a great game because I love crosswords and I’m competitive. As you can see from my last few completed games, I’m doing fairly well, so if you think you have what it takes, challenge me to a game! You’ll have to add me to Game Center first, however. Just make sure to use your Peeks. I swear it’s not cheating….

Download it here: https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/crossly/id871860021

2014-07-29 13.58.18

Categories: Technology

Tagged as: , ,

Please Leave a Reply!

